50 Book Awards for Indie Publishers

While not a definitive list by any means, it’s a good start. Check them out, pick which ones your book would be best in, and then see this and go for it!  (I’ve personally won an IPPY and it was a great books to my ability to get media bookings).

1 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award https://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?docId=1000633821
2 Axiom Business Book Awards https://www.axiomawards.com/
3 Beverly Hills Book Awards https://www.beverlyhillsbookawards.com/
4 Book Designer – Monthly eBook Cover Design Award https://www.thebookdesigner.com/2011/08/monthly-e-book-cover-design-awards/
5 Bookstore Without Borders’ LYRA Contest https://www.bookstorewithoutborders.com/for-authors/lyra-contest/
6 Book Festivals is a way of entering several competitions at the same timehttps://bookfestivals.com/
7 CIPA EVVY Awards https://www.cipacatalog.com/cipa-evvy-awards/
8 Digital Book Awards  https://www.digitalbookworld.com/the-digital-book-awards/
9 eLit Book Awards https://www.elitawards.com/
10 EPIC eBook Competition https://www.epicorg.com/competitions/epic-s-ebook-competition.html
11 Eric Hoffer Award https://www.hofferaward.com/
12 First Page Competition 2015 https://www.wordswithjam.co.uk/p/competitions.html
13 ForeWord Reviews – the Book of the Year Awards https://indiefab.forewordreviews.com/
14 Global eBook Awards https://globalebookawards.com/
15 Green Book Festival https://www.greenbookfestival.com/
16 Guardian Legend Self-published book of the month https://www.theguardian.com/books/series/self-published-book-of-the-month
17 Historical Novel Society International Award https://historicalnovelsociety.org/hns-awards/
18 Hollywood Book Festival https://www.hollywoodbookfestival.com/next.asp
19 Hugo Awards for Science Fiction https://www.thehugoawards.org/
20 Historical Novel Society International Award https://historicalnovelsociety.org/hns-awards/
21 Hollywood Book Festival https://www.hollywoodbookfestival.com/next.asp
22 IACP Cookbook Awards https://www.iacp.com/award/more/2014_iacp_awards
23 Independent Book Publishers Association – Benjamin Franklin Awards https://ibpabenjaminfranklinawards.com/
24 IndieReader Discovery Awards https://indiereader.com/authorservices/indiereader-discovery-awards/
25 International Book Awards https://www.internationalbookawards.com/home.html
26 International Rubery Book Award https://www.ruberybookaward.com/index.html
27 IPPY Awards https://www.independentpublisher.com/ipland/ipawards.php
28 Kindle Book Review’s 2015 Kindle Book Awards https://www.thekindlebookreview.net/2015-kindle-book-awards/
29 Living Now Book Awards https://www.livingnowawards.com/index.php
30 London Book Festival https://www.londonbookfestival.com/
31 Mom’s Choice Awards https://www.momschoiceawards.com/
32 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards https://www.moonbeamawards.com/
33 National Indie Excellence Book Awards https://www.indieexcellence.com/
34 National Literacy Trust Children’s Author Prize https://www.literacytrust.org.uk/authorprize
35 Nautilus Book Awards https://www.nautilusbookawards.com/
36 New Apple Book Awards for Excellence https://www.newappleliterary.com/awards.html
37 New England Book Festival https://www.newenglandbookfestival.com/
38 New York Book Festival https://www.newyorkbookfestival.com/
39 Next Big Author Opening Chapter  https://www.thenextbigauthor.com/
40 Next Generation Indie Book Awards https://www.indiebookawards.com/
41 Paris Book Festival https://www.parisbookfestival.com/
41 Reader Views Literary Awards (Multiple awards) https://readerviews.com/literaryawards/
43 Readers Favourite Contest https://readersfavorite.com/annual-book-award-contest.htm
44 San Francisco Book Festival https://www.sanfranciscobookfestival.com/
45 Shelf Unbound Writing Competition for Best Self-Published Bookhttps://www.shelfmediagroup.com/pages/competition.html
46 Shirley You Jest Awards https://www.shirley-you-jest.net/#!
47 UK Arts Council Funded: YouWriteOn Book of the Year Awards https://www.youwriteon.com/info/competitions/
48 USA “Best Books” Awards https://www.usabooknews.com/2015usabestbookawards.html
49 WISHING SHELF Independent Book Awards [UK] https://www.thewsa.co.uk/
50 Writer’s Digest Self Published eBook Awards https://www.writersdigest.com/writers-digest-competitions/self-published-ebook-awards
About Adryenn Ashley

Adryenn Ashley is the unabashed author of several bestselling books including the award winning, "Every Single Girl's Guide to Her Future Husband's Last Divorce", as well as an award winning film producer and mediagenic business consultant. Her company Wow! is Me transforms everyday entrepreneurs into wildly successful business celebrities.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software

X