50 Book Awards for Indie Publishers

While not a definitive list by any means, it’s a good start. Check them out, pick which ones your book would be best in, and go for it!  (I’ve personally won an IPPY and it was a great books to my ability to get media bookings).

1 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?docId=1000633821
2 Axiom Business Book Awards http://www.axiomawards.com/
3 Beverly Hills Book Awards http://www.beverlyhillsbookawards.com/
4 Book Designer – Monthly eBook Cover Design Award http://www.thebookdesigner.com/2011/08/monthly-e-book-cover-design-awards/
5 Bookstore Without Borders’ LYRA Contest http://www.bookstorewithoutborders.com/for-authors/lyra-contest/
6 Book Festivals is a way of entering several competitions at the same timehttp://bookfestivals.com/
7 CIPA EVVY Awards http://www.cipacatalog.com/cipa-evvy-awards/
8 Digital Book Awards  http://www.digitalbookworld.com/the-digital-book-awards/
9 eLit Book Awards http://www.elitawards.com/
10 EPIC eBook Competition https://www.epicorg.com/competitions/epic-s-ebook-competition.html
11 Eric Hoffer Award http://www.hofferaward.com/
12 First Page Competition 2015 http://www.wordswithjam.co.uk/p/competitions.html
13 ForeWord Reviews – the Book of the Year Awards https://indiefab.forewordreviews.com/
14 Global eBook Awards http://globalebookawards.com/
15 Green Book Festival http://www.greenbookfestival.com/
16 Guardian Legend Self-published book of the month http://www.theguardian.com/books/series/self-published-book-of-the-month
17 Historical Novel Society International Award http://historicalnovelsociety.org/hns-awards/
18 Hollywood Book Festival http://www.hollywoodbookfestival.com/next.asp
19 Hugo Awards for Science Fiction http://www.thehugoawards.org/
20 Historical Novel Society International Award http://historicalnovelsociety.org/hns-awards/
21 Hollywood Book Festival http://www.hollywoodbookfestival.com/next.asp
22 IACP Cookbook Awards http://www.iacp.com/award/more/2014_iacp_awards
23 Independent Book Publishers Association – Benjamin Franklin Awards http://ibpabenjaminfranklinawards.com/
24 IndieReader Discovery Awards http://indiereader.com/authorservices/indiereader-discovery-awards/
25 International Book Awards http://www.internationalbookawards.com/home.html
26 International Rubery Book Award http://www.ruberybookaward.com/index.html
27 IPPY Awards http://www.independentpublisher.com/ipland/ipawards.php
28 Kindle Book Review’s 2015 Kindle Book Awards https://www.thekindlebookreview.net/2015-kindle-book-awards/
29 Living Now Book Awards http://www.livingnowawards.com/index.php
30 London Book Festival http://www.londonbookfestival.com/
31 Mom’s Choice Awards http://www.momschoiceawards.com/
32 Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards http://www.moonbeamawards.com/
33 National Indie Excellence Book Awards http://www.indieexcellence.com/
34 National Literacy Trust Children’s Author Prize http://www.literacytrust.org.uk/authorprize
35 Nautilus Book Awards http://www.nautilusbookawards.com/
36 New Apple Book Awards for Excellence http://www.newappleliterary.com/awards.html
37 New England Book Festival http://www.newenglandbookfestival.com/
38 New York Book Festival http://www.newyorkbookfestival.com/
39 Next Big Author Opening Chapter  http://www.thenextbigauthor.com/
40 Next Generation Indie Book Awards http://www.indiebookawards.com/
41 Paris Book Festival http://www.parisbookfestival.com/
41 Reader Views Literary Awards (Multiple awards) http://readerviews.com/literaryawards/
43 Readers Favourite Contest https://readersfavorite.com/annual-book-award-contest.htm
44 San Francisco Book Festival http://www.sanfranciscobookfestival.com/
45 Shelf Unbound Writing Competition for Best Self-Published Bookhttp://www.shelfmediagroup.com/pages/competition.html
46 Shirley You Jest Awards http://www.shirley-you-jest.net/#!
47 UK Arts Council Funded: YouWriteOn Book of the Year Awards http://www.youwriteon.com/info/competitions/
48 USA “Best Books” Awards http://www.usabooknews.com/2015usabestbookawards.html
49 WISHING SHELF Independent Book Awards [UK] http://www.thewsa.co.uk/
50 Writer’s Digest Self Published eBook Awards http://www.writersdigest.com/writers-digest-competitions/self-published-ebook-awards

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

About Adryenn Ashley

Adryenn Ashley is the unabashed author of several bestselling books including the award winning, “Every Single Girl’s Guide to Her Future Husband’s Last Divorce”, as well as an award winning film producer and mediagenic business consultant. Her company Wow! is Me transforms everyday entrepreneurs into wildly successful business celebrities.

Powered by WishList Member - Membership Software